2017 Spring Conference Business Meeting

Hand about to bang gavel on sounding block

Please attend the Business Meeting on Saturday, May 6, 2017, at 10:15 AM at the Crowne Plaza in Plymouth, MN. Hear from the district’s leadership and learn and vote about district business that could impact your club.

Business Meeting Agenda
Info on Proxies/Credentials, PROXY FORM
Business meeting minutes-Spring 2016
Business meeting minutes-Fall 2016
Proposed Alignment Changes
Candidate bios–See below

The following report contains the names brought forth by the District 6 Leadership Committee for the 2017-2018 elections that will take place on Saturday, May 6th at the Spring Convention Business Meeting at the Crowne Plaza Hotel (Plymouth, MN).

District Leader Competencies (Skills, knowledge, characteristics, and attributes)

2017-2018 Candidates
The District 6 Leadership Committee submits the following candidates for office in 2017-2018.  (Multiple candidates in same position are listed alphabetically by last name.)

Position Name Photo
District Director Harold Osmundson   Biography
Program Quality Director (North) Ben Smith   Biography
Program Quality Director (South) Jean Pearson   Biography
Club Growth Director (North) Colbert Fong   Biography
Dave Gibson    Biography
Karolyn Hoard   Biography
Kimberlee Redington   Biography
Club Growth Director (South) Ravi Rai  Biography
Division Directors
Division A Matt Villella    Biography
Division B Michael Carlton   Biography
Division C Gopu Shrestha   Biography
Division D Suzanne Ryan   Biography
Division E Susan Rajbhandari    Biography
Division F John Riebow
Division G John Vu   Biography
Division H Ge Lee Biography
Division I Darek Prochaska   Biography
Division J Jeni Smith   Biography

Respectfully submitted by Larry Marik (District Leadership Committee Chair).    Special thanks to our District Leadership Committee: Julie Bane, Helen Grothe, Keith Hardy, Brian Hinton, Dru Jorgensen, Bernardine Krupka, Nick Nelson, Sharon Rollefson, Joan Watson, Gayle Zorad.